Return to Worship In- Person Worship is back! Each week at 11:00 AM - Click Here for More Information

Leadership Team

Say hello to the leadership team at The Mount Carmel Baptist Church.

Meet our leadership

Say hello to the leadership team at TMCBC. Got questions for the lead team? Contact us by clicking here.

Rev. Marvin Gilliam, Jr.

Rev. Marvin Gilliam, Jr. began serving as the Senior Pastor at TMCBC in March, 2019. Click here to learn more about Pastor Gilliam,

"Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen." - Ephesians 3:20-21

Ministerial Staff

Min. Bobbie Tate

Rev. Juanita Armistead

Rev. Marcus Coleman (Minister of Music)

Rev. Sarah Dabney

Minister In Training Laticia Lee (Pastoral Intern)

Rev. Wilhemenia Parker-Cunningham

Deacons and Deaconesses

Deacon George Armistead

Deacon Bettie Gentry

Deacon Alfreda Greene

Deacon Vicky Maddox

Deacon Cora Smith (Servant Leader)

Deacon Jerry Smith

Deacon Sarah Vaughan

Deacon Antoinette Warren

Deacon Herman Woolfolk

Deaconess Brenda Carter

Deaconess Marian Levy

Deaconess Dorothy Sibert

Deaconess Gladys Williams (Servant Leader)


Trustee Sandra Alexander

Trustee Angela Brown

Trustee Juliette Canada

Trustee Berkeley Davis (Servant Leader)

Trustee Edgar Duncan

Trustee Donna Mitchell

Trustee Fred Robinson

Trustee Kevin Stallings

Church Officers + Support Staff

Deaconess Brenda Carter

Administrative Assistant and Church Clerk

Deacon Alfreda Greene


Deaconess Marian Levy

Financial Secretary